The Dignity of Meek

with Susan Gaylord

April 9th—April 10th

Date details +
  • $75 Program Price
  • $125 Sponsor Price
  • Or pay what you can
Room: Online

“The Four Dignities of Shambhala” are introduced as a path and a process, which describe a warrior's maturing and widening sphere of benevolent engagement in the world. The training in the dignities allows one to maintain awareness and delight at each stage. The first of the four dignities is Meek, followed by Perky, Outrageous, and Inscrutable.

Meek is a study of the grounded, humble and gentle beginning stages of a warrior's journey. Here one trains to overcome arrogance—the primary obstacle to learning. One also cultivates friendliness towards oneself and others.

Prerequisites: Shambhala Levels I-V, Sacred Path through Drala Level.